@ninh@’s

What’s your favorite quote?

Posted on: 19 19UTC maio 19UTC 2009

I have some favorite quotes… it depends on my mood… 🙂

Here are three of them…

The Road Not Taken

The Road Not Taken

Imagination

Imagination

A good girl

A good girl

What about yours?

What are your favorite quotes – from famous people, from not-so-famous people, from not-famous-at-all people, from books, poetry, songs…?

*bjo*bjo*

11 Respostas to "What’s your favorite quote?"

One one my favorites is

“IF IT IS NOT RIGHT, DO NOT DO IT.
IF IT IS NOT TRUE, DO NOT SAY IT.”
(Marcus Aurelius)

Cool, friend!!!!!

Hi, everybody,

John Greenleaf Whitier is the author of one of my favorite quotes:

“Of all sad words of tongue or pen, the saddest are these: it might have been.”

“I don’t know what will happen next. I don’t know what I’m going to be, what I’m going to learn, but what I do know is this-life, all life, is about asking questions, not about knowing answers. It is wanting to see what’s over the next hill that keeps us all going. We have to keep asking questions, wanting to understand. Even when we know we’ll never find the answers, we have to keep on asking the questions.”
by Allie Keys (TAKEN)

I liked that…
🙂

What a coincidence, Ana! Frost´s Two roads is my favorite quote too!

Hi, Regina…

it was like the motto of my class back at college…

Nice coincidence!!!

🙂

“Words are poisoned darts of pleasure” Alex Kapranos

The first one is REALLY special 😉

Isn’t it??!??! 🙂

Nothing gold Can Stay
By Robert Frost

Nature’s first green is gold,
Her hardest hue to hold.
Her early leaf’s a flower;
But only so an hour.
Then leaf subsides to leaf.
So Eden sank to grief,
So dawn goes down to day.
Nothing gold can stay.

Deixe um comentário

RSS D@ni’s blog

  • Ocorreu um erro. É provável que o feed esteja indisponível. Tente mais tarde.

Categorias

Arquivos

